Blog Archive!

1/10:

I have a lot of things I want to do this year (2024 that is), and I need a place to put them all, so here we go. It'll probably be a lot of media reviews, writing, and maybe (just maybe) a little art.

In the past I've spent hours and hours doomscrolling on twitter and tik-tok, and I figure it can't hurt to do something else with that time. I've been working on cutting out stuff in my life that doesn't make me think critically; activities that basically just fill time.

I don't really know what this is, or who is going to see this. I can't imagine sharing this site with my friends and family outside of a select few (for reasons that will become clear), but it feels weird to write without an audience. So it's gonna be a diary-esque situation where I write to a nebulous "someone" without really knowing who that is.

With that in mind, a little about me

  • I'm 19, transgender, use she/her pronouns, and I'm really fucking gay (ok those are the big ones)
  • I reallyyy like star wars. As much as it pains me to love a corporate franchise this much, I can't stop
  • I like reading!!! I've been making my way through every canon star wars novel + ya book, but I also like political/sociological books (which I plan to read more of this year)
  • I'm a political science student in college, and I currently live at home and go to a local community college (though I did my first year at a 4-year out-of-state university). I loveee living at home :|

That should be about it for now. Have fun exploring this site? I don't know how to sign off. Bye!!! :3